There are 75 counties in the state of Arkansas. They vary from the rich delta farmlands of the Mississippi River Valley to the rolling hills and gently sloped mountains of the Ozarks and Ouachitas. The counties are governmental slices of the same pie, all part of the state of Arkansas but separately governed at the local level. Each county has a county judge, who is the chief executive officer of the county, as well as several other county-wide office holders. The quorum court, comprised of justices of the peace elected from single-member districts, serves as each county's legislative body.

Click here to view the map of Arkansas counties.

Click here for the populations of Arkansas counties (2020 U.S. Census).

    County Search

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800