Conway County

Conway County was formed on October 20, 1825, from territory taken from Pulaski County and was named for Henry Wharton Conway, a member of the Arkansas territorial delegation to Congress. Morrilton is the county seat. Conway County landscape is rolling farmlands, forested ridges, isolated mountains and lakes. The county lies in the Ozark foothills with world-renowned Petit Jean Mountain as a breathtaking landmark. On top of the mountain is Petit Jean State Park. Cedar Falls is in the park and is one of the highest waterfalls in the South. The Rockerfeller Museum of Automobiles is a great tourist attraction. Elsewhere, the Arkansas River, Lake Overcup, and Cadron Creek provide floating and fishing, which attracts not only locals, but also tourists. Conway County is home of Winrock Farms, the agricultural enterprise founded on Petit Jean Mountain by the late Arkansas Gov. Winthrop Rockefeller. Approximately 6,000 acres are used in the production of purebred Santa Gertrudis cattle. The population of Conway County is 20,715 (2020 Census).

117 S. Moose St.
Morrilton 72110
(501) 354-9640

District Court
Phone: (501) 354-9615
Fax: (501) 354-9633
Address: 117 S. Moose St., Morrilton, 72110

County Judge
Jimmy Hart
Phone: (501) 354-9640
Fax: (501) 354-9607
Address: 117 S. Moose St., Morrilton, 72110

County Clerk
Kathy Kordsmeier
Phone: (501) 354-9621
Fax: (501) 354-9610
Address: 117 S. Moose St., Morrilton, 72110

County Circuit Clerk
Darlene Massingill
Phone: (501) 354-9617
Fax: (501) 354-9612
Address: 115 S. Moose St., Room 206, Morrilton, 72110

County Sheriff
Mike Smith
Phone: (501) 354-2411
Fax: (501) 354-9647
Address: 30 Southern Valley Drive, Morrilton, 72110

County Treasurer
Carl Birkner
Phone: (501) 354-9623
Fax: (501) 354-9630
Address: 117 S. Moose St., Morrilton, 72110

County Collector
Norbert Gunderman
Phone: (501) 354-9600
Fax: (501) 354-9631
Address: 117 S. Moose St., Room 106, Morrilton, 72110

County Assessor
Mark Stobaugh
Phone: (501) 354-9622
Fax: (501) 354-9605
Address: 117 S. Moose St., Morrilton, 72110

County Coroner
Dennis B. Decker
Phone: (501) 306-2292
Address: 104 Parkway Ave. Morrilton, 72110

Justices of the Peace
Philip Hoyt, Patrick D. Hartman, Steven Davenport, Thomas A. Flowers, Keith Long, Brigham Jones, Johnathan Trafford, Michael Hammons, John D. Trafford, Jr., Dr. Leslie Griffiths, Jimmy Miller

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800