Lonoke County

Lonoke County is the only county in Arkansas with a county seat that bears the same name. The county was named by a railroad surveyor that used a massive red oak tree as a landmark. Lonoke County was established on April 16, 1873. The county is still a primarily agricultural county. The Joe Hogan Fish Hatchery, the Smoke Hold Natural Area, Toltec Mounds State Park, and Camp Nelson Confederate Park are areas of interest in the county. The Lonoke County courthouse was built in 1928. This building is the third courthouse we have had due to fire and rebuilding.

301 N. Center St.
Lonoke 72086

(501) 676-6403

County Judge
Doug Erwin
Phone: (501) 676-6403
Fax: (501) 676-3038
Address: 301 N. Center, Ste. 201, Lonoke, 72086

County Clerk
Dawn Porterfield
Phone: (501) 676-2368
Fax: (501) 676-2423
Address: 301 N. Center St., Ste. 103, Lonoke, 72086

County Circuit Clerk
Deborah Oglesby
Phone: (501) 676-2316
Fax: (501) 266-7134
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 870, Lonoke, 72086

County Sheriff
John Staley
Phone: (501) 676-3001
Fax: (501) 676-3017
Address: 440 Dee Dee Lane, Lonoke, 72086

County Treasurer
Patti Weathers
Phone: (501) 676-2333
Fax: (501) 676-3045
Address: 301 N. Center, Lonoke, 72086

County Collector
Therese L. O'Donnell
Phone: (501) 676-3026
Fax: (501) 676-3033
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 192, Lonoke, 72086

County Assessor
Donna Pederson
Phone: (501) 676-6938
Fax: (501) 676-3099
Address: 212 N. Center, Lonoke, 72086

County Coroner
Carla Horton
Phone: (501) 424-8758
Fax: (501) 286-6016
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 510, Cabot, 72023

Justices of the Peace
Brent Canon, Henry L. Hawkins, Henry L. Lang, Claud Irvin, Robert “Bobby” Gilliam, Jerry Cole, Adam Sims, Tate House, Linda Waddell, Bill Ryker, Mike Dolan, Patty Knox, Bob Morris

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800

Guardian Pro RFID and AAC Risk Management Fund mitigate risks for Arkansas jails