Association of Arkansas Counties logo

75 Counties. One Voice.




Directories and Guides


Treasurers March 2024 Meeting...

The treasurers will be meeting at DeGray Lake State Park.


March 2024 Assessors Meeting...

Assessors will meet at Basin Park in Eureka Springs/ Carroll County.


Circuit Clerks March 2024 Meeting...

The circuit clerks will be meeting at Fairfield Inn & Suites in Saline County.


County Judges March 2024 meeting...

The county judges will meet at the Hot Springs Convention Center.


Collectors April Meeting...

The collectors will meet at Mt. Magazine.


AAQC Annual Meeting...

The Arkansas Association of Quorum Courts 75-member body will meet at the AAC.


April 2024 Supervisor Bootcamp...

Training will take place at the AAC in Little Rock.


County Clerks May meeting...

The county clerks will meet at the Graduate Hotel in Washington County.


Arkansas Sheriffs Association Summer Conference...

The sheriffs will meeting at the Wyndham Hotel and City of Fort Smith Convention Center.

App aims to educate Arkansans about drug overdoses...

An app launched this week by the Arkansas Opioid Recovery Partnership aims to educate people about overdoses and provide resources for those suffering from drug addiction. The ReviveAR app, available in the Apple and Google app stores, can teach app users how to properly identify a drug overdose and to administer Narcan as an emergency treatment, a news release states.

Benton County project set to boost Arkansas grid s...

A $130 million battery energy storage development is planned for southern Benton County, and the 250-megawatt project is expected to bolster grid stability as more renewable energy projects come online. Within the footprint of Little Rock-based regional transmission organization Southwest Power Pool (SPP), Boulder, Colo.-based SMT Energy is expected to build and operate the battery energy storage system on more than 40 acres about 10 miles southeast of Siloam Springs. It’s planned to be interconnected to the grid at an adjacent electric substation on Chamber Springs Road, just south of Arkansas Highway 16

Sanders announces appointments...

Gov. Sarah Sanders issued a press release Feb. 14. 2024, announcing several appointments.

Mississippi County launches 2024 Infrastructure Pr...

Mississippi County has announced the launch of its 2024 infrastructure grant program, which will award a total of $750,000 to cities and towns within the county to fund vital water and sewer infrastructure improvements and projects. Applications can be submitted on the county’s website, and the deadline to apply is Friday, March 1, at 5 p.m.

Weather service confirms tornado touched down in S...

Friday night storms produced an EF-1 tornado that touched down in Saline County, the National Weather Service confirmed Saturday, although county officials reported no injuries, and power had been largely restored by midday.

Changes in Arkansas election laws address wide ran...

Voters in the March 5 preferential primary and general nonpartisan judicial elections will be subjected to numerous changes in Arkansas election law which came about during the General Assembly’s regular session in 2023. Early voting in the preferential primary begins Tuesday and end March 4. The new laws relate to everything from ballot security measures to the creation of an election integrity unit within Attorney General Tim Griffin’s office.

Logan County prepares for thousands of visitors fo...

Arkansas is gearing up for a historic moment, the 2024 total solar eclipse. “It's gonna be an event, unlike no other in a long time,” Logan County Sheriff John Massey said. For the first time in more than a century, the path of totality runs right through the Natural State, and Logan County has been looking forward to totality for quite some time.

Broadband administer to counties: 'I need you...

Evan Feinman has a message to county officials across the country who want to get every local business and house in their communities back home connected to broadband: “I need you to lead on this issue,” he told members of the Telecommunications & Technology Policy Steering Committee meeting Saturday morning.

Arkansas Ethics Commission to host two campaign fi...

The Arkansas Ethics Commission will be hosting two campaign finance trainings on Feb. 16 and Feb. 22.


Supervisors in county government are invited to attend the Spring 2024 Supervisor Bootcamp.
The event will take place from 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the AAC headquarters in Little Rock. Lunch will be provided, so please pre-register at this link.

75 Counties. One Voice.

We serve as the official voice for Arkansas counties. The overall purpose of the Association of Arkansas Counties (AAC) is to work for the improvement of county government in the state of Arkansas. Our website includes information about the AAC and about Arkansas counties in general, including contact information for all elected officials. Information also is available about our membership benefits and services for counties. We also have current topics, such as legislative information and AAC's position on matters affecting county government. A calendar of association events also is available online, as well as links to our many publications. Our nine affiliate associations also are accessible through our website. "Helpful Links" provides a short list of links to other websites of interest. You may also contact the AAC staff through our website and learn a little more about who we are. Enjoy your time browsing through Arkansas counties!

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800