Sanders declares six counties disaster areas, issues relief funds

By Will Langhorne
Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

Gov. Sarah Huckabee Sanders authorized on Friday more than $1.18 million in disaster relief funds to aid parts of the state affected by severe weather earlier this month.

In a proclamation, Sanders permitted $1.18 million from the Governor's Response and Recovery Fund under the Individual Assistance Program for supplemental relief in Arkansas, Ashley, Garland, Lincoln and Phillips counties. The governor also authorized moneys from the fund under the Public Assistance Program for supplemental relief to Clay County.

Sanders declared all six counties disaster areas in the proclamation. Read more.

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800

Guardian Pro RFID and AAC Risk Management Fund mitigate risks for Arkansas jails