Board of Apportionment sets Dec. 31 deadline for completion of new legislative districts

This year’s redistricting delayed due to problems with tardy Census data

By Roby Brock
Talk Business & Politics

The Arkansas Board of Apportionment – the three-member panel that will redraw legislative district lines for the next decade – met Monday (May 24) to organize for the monumental decennial task.

The board, which includes Gov. Asa Hutchinson, Attorney General Leslie Rutledge, and Secretary of State John Thurston, is all-Republican for the first time in modern history. READ MORE.

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800

Guardian Pro RFID and AAC Risk Management Fund mitigate risks for Arkansas jails