Ark. delegation supports request for disaster declaration

Hutchinson’s request includes 31 Arkansas counties

LITTLE ROCK —The six members of Arkansas’ congressional delegation sent a letter Tuesday to President Donald Trump in support of a request by Gov. Asa Hutchinson for a federal disaster declaration for 31 Arkansas counties.

U.S. Sens. John Boozman and Tom Cotton, both R-Ark., and Reps. Bruce Westerman, R-Hot Springs, Rick Crawford, R-Jonesboro, French Hill, R-Little Rock, and Steve Womack, R-Rogers, joined in signing the letter urging the declaration following severe storms, flooding and tornadoes in April and May.

Hutchinson’s request includes Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Clay, Cleburne, Conway, Craighead, Cross, Faulkner, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Mississippi, Montgomery, Newton, Ouachita, Perry, Poinsett, Prairie, Pulaski, Randolph, Saline, Washington, White, Woodruff and Yell counties.

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800

Guardian Pro RFID and AAC Risk Management Fund mitigate risks for Arkansas jails