Searcy County

Searcy County was created in 1838, from a part of Madison County and was named for Richard Searcy, a pioneer in the Arkansas Territory. The landscape of Searcy County is rugged Ozark Mountains. Marshall is the county seat. The Buffalo National River, America’s 1st national river, angles across the county with huge limestone bluffs and is a major canoeing and kayaking destination. The Silver Hill area hosts the National Park’s Tyler Bend Visitors Center.  Hurricane River Cave in the north has adventure caving opportunities and the high mountain town of Witts Springs in the south has an annual Hillbilly Daze celebration. Gilbert, on the banks of the Buffalo River, is the “Coolest Town in Arkansas” and the smallest sister city in the world!  Leslie has a fabulous old downtown that is shopping and photography worthy!  Marshall hosts the only year-round operating drive-in movie theatre in the state, the Kenda Drive-In!  Searcy County is a great destination for cabin rentals, elk viewing, hiking, horseback riding, autumn leaf peeping, and motorcycle riding.  Livestock and timber production still are major aspects of the local economy.

Courthouse Square
Marshall 72650

(870) 448-3554

County Officials   Phone   Fax   E-Mail
County Judge   Jim Harness   (870) 448-3554   (870) 448-2935
County Clerk   Debbie Loggins   (870) 448-3807   (870) 448-5005
Circuit Clerk   Debbie Loggins   (870) 448-3807   (870) 448-5005
County Sheriff   Joey Pruitt   (870) 448-2340   (870) 448-2106  
County Collector   Joey Pruitt   (870) 448-5050   (870) 448-4740
County Treasurer   Jim Arnold   (870) 448-3828   (870) 448-4857
County Assessor   Randy Crumley   (870) 448-2464   (870) 448-2496
County Coroner   Harold Young      
Justice of the Peace   Larry Dye      
Justice of the Peace   Ronald Garrison      
Justice of the Peace   Danny Hiett      
Justice of the Peace   Michelle Manes      
Justice of the Peace   Jeff Mays      
Justice of the Peace   Ronald Ragland      
Justice of the Peace   Donald Ragland      
Justice of the Peace   Wesley Smith      
Justice of the Peace   Nathan Treadwell