Conway County

Conway County was formed on October 20, 1825, from territory taken from Pulaski County and was named for Henry Wharton Conway, a member of the Arkansas territorial delegation to Congress. Morrilton is the county seat. Conway County landscape is rolling farmlands, forested ridges, isolated mountains and lakes. The county seat is Morrilton. The county lies in the Ozark foothills with world-renowned Petit Jean Mountain as a breathtaking landmark. On top of the mountain is Petit Jean State Park and known as the flagship of the Arkansas state park system. Cedar Falls is located in the park, and is one of the highest waterfalls in the South. The Rockerfeller Museum of Automobiles is a great tourist attraction. Elsewhere, the Arkansas River, Lake Overcup, and Cadron Creek provide floating and excellent fishing, which attracts not only local citizens but tourists as well. Conway County is home of Winrock Farms, the agricultural enterprise founded on Petit Jean Mountain by the late Arkansas Gov. Winthrop Rockefeller. Approximately 6,000 acres are used in the production of purebred Santa Gertrudis cattle.

117 South Moose Street
Morrilton 72110


County Officials   Phone   Fax   E-Mail
County Judge   Jimmy Hart   (501) 354-9640   (501) 354-9607
County Clerk   Debbie Hartman   (501) 354-9621   (501) 354-9610
Circuit Clerk   Darlene Massingill   (501) 354-9617   (501) 354-9612
County Sheriff   Mike Smith   (501) 354-2411   (501) 354-9647
County Collector   Norbert Gunderman   (501) 354-9600   (501) 354-9631
County Treasurer   Wayne DeSalvo   (501) 354-9623   (501) 354-9630
County Assessor   Helen Noll   (501) 354-9622   (501) 354-9605
County Coroner   Jason McCoy   (501) 215-7200    
Justice of the Peace   Terry Alvey      
Justice of the Peace   Ronnie Campbell      
Justice of the Peace   Billy F. Deaver      
Justice of the Peace   Thomas Flowers      
Justice of the Peace   Louis Gottsponer      
Justice of the Peace   Michael Hammons      
Justice of the Peace   Cody Hill      
Justice of the Peace   Philip Hoyt      
Justice of the Peace   Gary Sams      
Justice of the Peace   John D. Trafford      
Justice of the Peace   Janet Wilson Hall