Counties

Clark County

Clark County was formed in 1818. Its boundaries changed five times before reaching the present location in 1877. It was named for William Clark, governor of the Missouri Territory and partner on the Lewis and Clark expedition. The county seat is Arkadelphia. The landscape of the county is hilly terrain in the north, and rolling, pine-covered hills in the south. Agriculture, manufacturing, and tourism comprise the economic base. DeGray Lake and DeGray Lake State Park, in the northern part of the county, attract visitors from far and near and offer a wide variety of recreational activities. Two universities — Ouachita Baptist and Henderson Stat — are in Arkadelphia. The 19th-century courthouse, along with a large area of businesses and dwellings, sustained heavy damage during a tornado on March 1, 1997. However, the county and courthouse have since been restored.

401 Clay St.
Arkadelphia 71923

(870) 246-5847
www.clarkcountyarkansas.com

County Judge
Troy Tucker
Phone: (870) 246-5847
Fax: (870) 245-3092
ttucker@clarkcountyarkansas.com

County Clerk
Rhonda Cole
Phone: (870) 246-4491
Fax: (870) 246-6505
rhonda@clarkcountyarkansas.com

County Circuit Clerk
Martha Jo Smith
Phone: (870) 246-4281
Fax: (870) 246-1419
martha.smith@clarkcircuit.com

County Sheriff
Jason Watson
Phone: (870) 246-2222
Fax: (870) 246-3443
jwatson@clarkar.us

County Treasurer
Judy Beth Hutcherson
Phone: (870) 246-4361
Fax: (870) 246-6315
judy@clarkcountyarkansas.com

County Collector
Jason Watson
Phone: (870) 246-2211
Fax: (870) 246-0366

County Assessor
Kasey Summerville
Phone: (870) 246-4431
Fax: (870) 246-1421
kasey@clarkcountyarkansas.com

County Coroner
Tim Welch
Phone: (870) 230-1400
Fax: (870) 230-1411
wfh@suddenlinkmail.com

Justices of the Peace
Austin A. King, Daren "Spud" Buscher, Vanilla Hannah, Albert Neal, Brown Hardman, Tom Calhoun, Arthur Tippin, Garry Johns, Vickie Smithpeters, Galen White, Ricky Arnold

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800

Guardian Pro RFID and AAC Risk Management Fund mitigate risks for Arkansas jails